St. Paul's Hospital fees 2026: consultation, examination, room and package charges at a glance
Book a Doctor has compiled 19 common charges published on the St. Paul's Hospital website, for example an MRI brain scan (plain) at HK$6,430 (outpatient price).
Main charges at St. Paul's Hospital
| Item | Fee | Pricing basis and notes | Compare across hospitals |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dermatology clinic, consultation fee (first visit and follow-up not separated) | HK$1,000 (one consultation fee listed) | Integrated Specialist Centre; visiting doctor fees; medicines, tests etc. charged separately | Private dermatologist fees compared |
| ENT clinic, consultation fee (first visit and follow-up not separated) | Resident doctors HK$680; visiting doctors from HK$680 | ENT centre; medicines, tests etc. charged separately | Private ENT fees compared |
| Ophthalmology clinic, consultation fee (first visit and follow-up not separated) | HK$680 (one consultation fee listed) | Eye Centre; medicines charged separately | Private ophthalmologist fees compared |
| MRI brain (plain) | HK$6,430 | Outpatient price | MRI fees compared |
| CT brain (plain) | HK$2,400 | Outpatient price | CT fees compared |
| Ultrasound, whole abdomen | HK$3,440 | Outpatient price | Ultrasound fees compared |
| PET-CT, whole trunk (plain) | HK$16,200 | Outpatient price | PET-CT fees compared |
| Gastroscopy package (diagnostic) | HK$12,460 (including biopsy) | Doctor's fee: includes the endoscopist's fee; limited-time offer; only for patients referred by doctors of the hospital's health check centre and designated doctors, and only for self-paying patients | Gastroscopy fees compared |
| Colonoscopy package (diagnostic) | HK$12,570 | Doctor's fee: includes the endoscopist's fee; limited-time offer; only for patients referred by doctors of the hospital's health check centre and designated doctors, and only for self-paying patients | Colonoscopy fees compared |
| Exercise ECG | HK$2,600 | Outpatient price; ECG-type tests and echocardiography include the resident doctor's fee | Heart test fees compared |
| Echocardiogram | HK$3,000 | Outpatient price; ECG-type tests and echocardiography include the resident doctor's fee | Heart test fees compared |
| Coronary CT scan | HK$7,410 (with calcium scoring) | Outpatient price | Heart test fees compared |
| Room: standard room (per day) | HK$760 to HK$900 (three to four people) | Private hospital room rates | |
| Room: private room (per day) | HK$3,800 to HK$4,880 | Private hospital room rates | |
| Normal delivery hospital package (lowest room class) | HK$22,000 (four-bed room, three days two nights) | Doctor's fee: not stated on the webpage; epidural (‘painless delivery’) anaesthesia charged separately at HK$7,000 (standard room) | Private hospital maternity package fees |
| Caesarean delivery hospital package (lowest room class) | HK$26,800 (four-bed room, five days four nights) | Doctor's fee: not stated on the webpage; epidural (‘painless delivery’) anaesthesia charged separately at HK$7,000 (standard room) | Private hospital maternity package fees |
| Health check, most basic plan | Male HK$2,940 (Well Men Plan A), female HK$3,590 (General Plan B) | Health check package fees compared | |
| 24-hour outpatient, weekday daytime | HK$280 (Monday to Saturday 8 am to 7:59 pm) | 24-Hour Outpatient Department (General), resident doctor fee | Private hospital 24-hour outpatient fees |
| 24-hour outpatient, late night | HK$430 (8 pm to 7:59 am) | 24-Hour Outpatient Department (General), resident doctor fee | Private hospital 24-hour outpatient fees |
St. Paul's Hospital fees item by item
St. Paul's Hospital Dermatology clinic, consultation fee (first visit and follow-up not separated) fee: HK$1,000 (one consultation fee listed) (Integrated Specialist Centre; visiting doctor fees; medicines, tests etc. charged separately).
St. Paul's Hospital ENT clinic, consultation fee (first visit and follow-up not separated) fee: Resident doctors HK$680, visiting doctors from HK$680 (ENT centre; medicines, tests etc. charged separately).
St. Paul's Hospital Ophthalmology clinic, consultation fee (first visit and follow-up not separated) fee: HK$680 (one consultation fee listed) (Eye Centre; medicines charged separately).
St. Paul's Hospital MRI brain (plain) fee: HK$6,430 (outpatient price).
St. Paul's Hospital CT brain (plain) fee: HK$2,400 (outpatient price).
St. Paul's Hospital Ultrasound, whole abdomen fee: HK$3,440 (outpatient price).
St. Paul's Hospital PET-CT, whole trunk (plain) fee: HK$16,200 (outpatient price).
St. Paul's Hospital Gastroscopy package (diagnostic) fee: HK$12,460 (including biopsy) (doctor's fee: includes the endoscopist's fee; limited-time offer; only for patients referred by doctors of the hospital's health check centre and designated doctors, and only for self-paying patients; effective 20 May 2026).
St. Paul's Hospital Colonoscopy package (diagnostic) fee: HK$12,570 (doctor's fee: includes the endoscopist's fee; limited-time offer; only for patients referred by doctors of the hospital's health check centre and designated doctors, and only for self-paying patients; effective 20 May 2026).
St. Paul's Hospital Exercise ECG fee: HK$2,600 (outpatient price; ECG-type tests and echocardiography include the resident doctor's fee).
St. Paul's Hospital Echocardiogram fee: HK$3,000 (outpatient price; ECG-type tests and echocardiography include the resident doctor's fee).
St. Paul's Hospital Coronary CT scan fee: HK$7,410 (with calcium scoring) (outpatient price).
St. Paul's Hospital Room: standard room (per day) fee: HK$760 to HK$900 (three to four people) (effective 11 December 2025).
St. Paul's Hospital Room: private room (per day) fee: HK$3,800 to HK$4,880 (effective 11 December 2025).
St. Paul's Hospital Normal delivery hospital package (lowest room class) fee: HK$22,000 (four-bed room, three days two nights) (doctor's fee: not stated on the webpage; epidural (‘painless delivery’) anaesthesia charged separately at HK$7,000 (standard room)).
St. Paul's Hospital Caesarean delivery hospital package (lowest room class) fee: HK$26,800 (four-bed room, five days four nights) (doctor's fee: not stated on the webpage; epidural (‘painless delivery’) anaesthesia charged separately at HK$7,000 (standard room)).
St. Paul's Hospital Health check, most basic plan fee: Male HK$2,940 (Well Men Plan A), female HK$3,590 (General Plan B).
St. Paul's Hospital 24-hour outpatient, weekday daytime fee: HK$280 (Monday to Saturday 8 am to 7:59 pm) (24-Hour Outpatient Department (General), resident doctor fee).
St. Paul's Hospital 24-hour outpatient, late night fee: HK$430 (8 pm to 7:59 am) (24-Hour Outpatient Department (General), resident doctor fee).
Where is St. Paul's Hospital?
St. Paul's Hospital address: 2 Eastern Hospital Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong. For how to book and opening times, refer to the hospital's website.
What should I ask before booking?
Is the fee an outpatient or an inpatient price? Does it include the doctor's fee?
Which doctors, room classes or referral routes are the packages limited to?
Can the hospital bill the medical insurer directly?
For how to pay with medical insurance, see Using medical insurance for a private specialist.
Frequently asked questions
Do St. Paul's Hospital's fees include the doctor's fee?
It depends on the item. The outpatient consultation fee is the doctor's fee; gastroscopy package doctor's fee: includes the endoscopist's fee; colonoscopy package doctor's fee: includes the endoscopist's fee; normal delivery hospital package doctor's fee: not stated on the webpage; caesarean delivery hospital package doctor's fee: not stated on the webpage; whether examination fees include the report or the doctor's fee is shown in the notes in the table.
Are the fees updated?
Hospitals adjust fees from time to time; the effective or update date of each fee is shown in the sources at the foot of the page, and it is advisable to confirm with the hospital before booking.